Johann Plietzsch - Barocktrompeten Ensemble Berlin

Go to content
Ensemble

Johann Plietzsch

“… when I heard this recording in 1983 – a sinfonia to a lost Bach cantata for solo violin, three trumpets, timpani, and orchestra with the Concentus Musicus under N. Harnoncourt – it became clear to me: this is how trumpets have to be and sound! A tone like velvet and gold, blending as a group with the orchestral sound, singing and, at the same time, powerful! This recording lastingly influenced my whole musical life.”

Johann Plietzsch studied trumpet at the Dresden College of Music in the studio of Prof. L. Güttler and with Günter Rössler (Gewandhaus Orchestra, Leipzig) as well as at the Berlin College of the Arts with Robert Platt (Berlin Philharmonic). Graduate studies in early music and Baroque trumpet followed at the Cologne College of Music with Friedemann Immer. He additionally attended courses for Baroque trumpet with Edward H. Tarr (Schola Cantorum Basiliensis).

In 1990 Johann Plietzsch  founded the Baroque Trumpet Ensemble Berlin, specializes in trumpet music from 1500 to 1800. The repertoire of the ensemble extends from the oldest preserved processional and ceremonial music of the court trumpeters, through the period of the flourishing art of playing clarino in Europe from the end of the 17th. to the middle of the 18th. century, to the orchestral trumpet parts of the Classical Period.

As a soloist in concerts, and radio and CD productions, Johann Plietzsch has collaborated with Simon Standage and the Collegium musicum 90, with Agata Sapiecha and Il Tempo (Warsaw), Musica Florea (Prague), the Saxon Baroque Orchestra (Leipzig), and the Dresden Baroque Orchestra. Concert tours have taken him throughout Europe, to Russia and Israel.

From 2005 to 2008 Johann Plietzsch was instructor of Baroque trumpet, chamber music, and orchestral conducting at the International Summer Academy for Early Music in Wilanow Castle, Warsaw. At the invitation of the Barenboim- Said Foundation, he was active as trumpet teacher in Ramallah, Palestine, for several months in 2006.

In 2007 Johann Plietzsch was appointed to the Poznań College of Music to establish a studio for Baroque trumpet and Early Music, which he directed successfully until 2014. Since 2012 he has taught brass methodology/didactics at the Berlin University of the Arts.

Since 2012 Johann Plietzsch is the head of the brass-department at the Latina "Hermann-August-Francke" Halle (Saale).
There he teaches trumpet and brass-chambermusic.

to the web-site of Johann Plietzsch: www.johannplietzsch.de




Back to content

Johann Plietzsch - Barocktrompeten Ensemble Berlin

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt


 

Johann Plietzsch


„… als ich im Jahr 1983 diese Aufnahme hörte – eine Sinfonia zu einer verschollenen Bach-Kantate für Solo-Violine, drei Trompeten, Pauken und Orchester mit dem Concentus Musicus unter N. Harnoncourt – wurde mir klar: So müssen Trompeten sein und klingen! Ein Klang wie Samt und Gold, im Satz verschmelzend mit dem Orchesterklang, singend und gleichzeitig kraftvoll! Diese Aufnahme hat mein gesamtes musikalisches Leben nachhaltig beeinflusst.“

Seine musikalische Ausbildung erhielt Johann Plietzsch in der Klasse von Prof. L. Güttler (Musikhochschule Dresden) und bei Günter Rößler (Gewandhausorchester Leipzig) und an der Universität der Künste Berlin bei R. Platt (Berliner Philharmoniker). Es folgte ein weiterführendes Studium mit den Fächern Alte Musik und Barocktrompete an der Musikhochschule Köln bei Friedemann Immer. Zusätzlich nahm er Unterricht für Barocktrompete bei Edward H. Tarr (Schola Cantorum Basiliensis).

Schon 1990 gründete Johann Plietzsch das Barocktrompeten Ensemble Berlin, ein Spezialensemble für die Trompetenmusik von 1500 - 1800 auf historischen Instrumenten. Die Suche nach bisher unveröffentlichten Manuskripten und Drucken, ihre Edition und Arrangement ist ein zentraler Bereich in seiner Arbeit, um das Repertoire des Ensembles und das eigene ständig zu erweitern.

In seiner Konzerttätigkeit, Rundfunk- und CD-Produktionen als Solist und mit dem Ensemble arbeitete Johann Plietzsch unter anderem mit Musica Florea Prag, dem Sächsischen Barockorchester Leipzig, dem Dresdner Barockorchester, mit Agata Sapiecha & Il Tempo Warschau und Simon Standage & collegium musicum 90 zusammen.

Von 2005-2008 war Johann Plietzsch Dozent für Barocktrompete, Kammermusik und Orchesterleitung an der Internationalen Sommerakademie für Alte Musik Schloss Wilanow (Warschau). Auf Einladung der Barenboim-Said-Foundation war er 2006 mehrere Monate als Trompetenlehrer in Ramallah (Palästina) tätig.

2007 wurde Johann Plietzsch an die Musikhochschule Poznan (Polen) berufen um dort eine Klasse für Barocktrompete und Alte Musik aufzubauen, die er bis 2014 erfolgreich leitete. An der Universität der Künste Berlin unterrichtet er seit 2012 das Fach Methodik/Didaktik für Blechbläser.

Am Musikzweig der Latina "Hermann-August-Francke" Halle ist Johann Plietzsch seit 2012 Fachbereichsleiter Blechbläser.
Er unterrichtet dort Trompete und Blechbläser-Kammermusik.

Zur Website von Johann Plietzsch: www.johannplietzsch.de




Zurück zum Seiteninhalt